Advancement Services

Advancement Services is dedicated to supporting the University of Tennessee’s fundraising and constituent engagement efforts. Our 34-person team manages alumni and donor records, business intelligence, enterprise systems, online engagement, prospect management and research, and user services.

Project Updates

Alumni and Donor Records

Gift processing (checks, cash, credit cards, securities, payroll deduction, donor advised funds, and more) and demo/bio information.

Laura Coffey
Director of Alumni & Donor Records
(865) 974-5477
lcoffey@utfi.org

Learn More »

Business Intelligence

Data mining, predictive modeling, business intelligence, donor acquisition, retention, and engagement.

Ben Chandler
Associate Director of Business Intelligence
(865) 974-0945
bchandler@utfi.org

Learn More »

Enterprise Systems

ANDI (alumni and donor database), SmartCall, document imaging, servers, networks, and security.

Michael Carter
Assistant Vice President of Advancement Services
(865) 974-7781
mcarter@utfi.org

Learn More »

Online Engagement

Online giving, email marketing, event registration, crowdfunding, data collection, web content management, and online directories.

Melanie Edwards
Director of Online Engagement
(865) 974-9803
medwards@utfi.org

Learn More »

Prospect Development

Prospect identification and research, wealth screenings, portfolio management, coordination of assignments, gift agreements and account requests.

Terri Clark
Director of Prospect Development
(865) 974-2806
tclark@utfi.org

Learn More »

User Services

Ad hoc reporting, help desk, training, and hardware and software support.

Darren Hughes
Director of User Services
(865) 974-2507
dhughes@utfi.org

Learn More »

What's New?

Read More
HROnboarding and Mentoring

Toolkit for Hiring Mangers and Administrators

Successful transition into a new position at UT Foundation doesn’t just happen in one day. New Employee orientation, hosted by Human Resources,…

Read More
HROnboarding and Mentoring

New Employee Welcome

Guidance for your first days and weeks at UT Foundation.

Read More
HROnboarding and Mentoring

Training Resources

Programs to support a successful and productive transition.